Searching

Readers may be stunned to hear that my shabby-as-hell travel pitch has received a reply. It reads:

Hi, there; So sorry to hear about your wife. Not sure that self-improvement
is such a great idea but do come up with some travel thoughs and you could
always weave in your personal situation etc.

Readers may be less stunned to hear that despite assurances I was going to be updating this blog daily with pitches, I failed on day two. And although I promised to take down Pitching the World if I didn’t fulfil my promises, I’m not going to. And I’m not going to because the only reason I didn’t put a pitch up yesterday was to prove a point. Pitching the World, you see, is concerned not only with pitching a very small part of the world not very regularly, but also with the life of a freelance journalist. And this freelance journalist has been simultaneously working as a researcher on a documentary and being sort of homeless and hasn’t had a great deal of time. Hence no pitch being posted.

I do, however, have the time to give an insight into the sort of readers this award-winning fucker attracts. Today, people found themselves on Pitching the World after searching for:

‘pictures of egg’

‘crack houses’

‘egg’

‘pictures of a egg’

‘pitching the world’

‘egg pictures’

‘egg images’

‘living in bournemouth’

‘pic of a egg’

‘cath boundy’

Most of my new readers, it seems, are fans of eggs or pictures of eggs and not fans of grammar. I don’t know how to take this.

6 responses to “Searching

  1. Take it as a compliment Pitchy. Eggs are good. So too crack houses – if you like crack.

  2. Consistently inconsistent. Good pitchy!

  3. Christopher Goodfellow

    Crack Egg!

    Good to have you back Pitchy, and Bournemouth ain’t that bad!

    C.x

  4. No new posts for almost a month? Why must you tease me so? And no rss feed? I’ve been reloading you page like a jilted lover’s answering machine.

    Chris
    Twitter.com/MediaSpank

  5. Christopher Goodfellow, I can only apologise. Well, that’s not strictly true: I can apologise and update this award-winning fucker more often. Have a feeling I’ve got one or two emotional breakdowns to deal with, then I’ll be back on track. Thanks for the love.

Leave a Reply

