The continuing and ever-declining and not really adventures of The Adventures of Pitching the World

– This is fun, isn’t it? Us, being in a cartoon. Means 

I don’t have to do any pitching. Can’t, can I? Not in

a cartoon. 

– Your hair could do with a bit of work. Shoulders a bit

big too.

– Please don’t leave me. 

3 responses to “The continuing and ever-declining and not really adventures of The Adventures of Pitching the World

  1. You’re being depressive ! Buck up man !

    No pitches = no adventures

    No adventures = boredom, gloom, lack of confidence etc

    boredom, gloom, lack of confidence etc = depression

    More pitches = commissions, not matter if you’re the lousiest writer around

    It’s a numbers game ennit ?

  2. Is that you Dad? And what do you mean “if” I’m the lousiest writer around? But you’re (sort of) right: it is a numbers game. And a quality game.
    I’ll buck up immediately.

  3. That Boz is one smart lad! Does he need a wife, I wonder?
    Just kidding, I would never leave my PTW.
    But to more serious matters, my shoulders really aren’t that big, are they?

Leave a comment